Term Dates

Please see an overview of the school’s term dates for 2020-21 below.

School term dates 2020-22

Summer Term 2021

Term begins: Tue 20 April
Half-term: w/c Mon 31 May (1 week)
Term ends: Fri 9 July (Years PreR-3), Sat 10 July (Years 4-8 Speech Day)

Autumn Term 2021

Term begins: Thu 2 September
Half-term: w/c Mon 18 October (2 weeks)
Term ends: Tue 14 December (Years R-3), Wed 15 December (Years 4-8)

Spring Term 2022

Term begins: Wed 5 January 2022
Half-term: w/c Mon 14 February 2022 (1 week)
Term ends: Fri 1 April 2022

Summer Term 2022

Term begins: Mon 25 April 2022
May Bank Holiday: Mon 2 May 2022 (1 day)
Half-term: w/c Mon 30 May 2022 (1 week)
Term ends: Fri 8 July 2022 (Year R-3), Sat 9 July (Years 4-8 Speech Day)

Nursery Term Dates 2020-21

Nursery re-opens – Wednesday 1 September 2021

Nursery is closed on the following dates:

Monday 25 October 2021 – Friday 29 October 2021 (re-open Monday 1 November 2021)
Friday 24 December 2021 – Monday 3 January 2022 (re-open Tuesday 4 January 2022)
Monday 11 April 2022 – Monday 18 April 2022 (re-open Tuesday 19 April 2022)
Monday 22 August 2022 – Friday 2 September 2022 (re-open Monday 5 September 2022)

Please note we close for all UK Bank Holidays

Nursery Holiday Club dates available:
Wednesday 15 – Thursday 23 December 2021
Monday 14 – Friday 18 February 2022
Monday 4 – Friday 8 April 2022
Monday 30 May – Wednesday 1 June 2022
Monday 25 July – Friday 19 August 2022

If you are Term Time only you an book in for extra days during holiday club as these are days you would not normally attend nursery.


STAY CONNECTED

Holmwood House Nursery School

151 Coach Road, Great Horkesley,
Colchester,
Essex CO6 4DX
T: (01206) 273 827
E: nurserymanager@holmwood.house

GET DIRECTIONS

Holmwood House Preparatory School

Chitts Hill, Lexden,
Colchester,
Essex CO3 9ST
T: (01206) 574305
E: office@holmwood.house

GET DIRECTIONS