Term Dates

Please see an overview of the school’s term dates below.

School term dates 2021-22

Spring Term 2022

Term begins: Wed 5 January 2022
Half-term: w/c Mon 14 February 2022 (1 week)
Term ends: Fri 1 April 2022

Summer Term 2022

Term begins: Mon 25 April 2022
May Bank Holiday: Mon 2 May 2022 (1 day)
Half-term: w/c Mon 30 May 2022 (1 week)
Term ends: Fri 8 July 2022 (Year R-3), Sat 9 July (Years 4-8 Speech Day)

School term dates 2022-23

Autumn Term 2022

Term begins: Years R-8 – Mon 5 September 2022 (shorter days to start the week for Reception)
Additional Pre-Reception Days – Thur 1 and Fri 2 September 2022
Half-term: w/c Mon 17 October 2022 (2 weeks)
Term ends: Years R-8 – Wed 14 December (3.30pm school ends for ALL pupils, followed by Carol Service with parents until 4.30pm)
Additional Pre-Reception Days: Thur 15 and  Fri 16 December

Spring Term 2023

Term begins: Wed 4 January 2023
Half-term: w/c Mon 13 February 2023 (1 week)
Term ends: Fri 24 March 2023

Summer Term 2023

Term begins: Years R-8 – Tue 18 April 2023
Additional Pre-Reception Days: Mon 17 April
Bank Holiday: Mon 1 May 2023
Half-term: w/c Mon 29 May 2023 (1 week)
Term ends: Fri 7 July 3.15pm or 3.25pm (Years Pre-R to 3) or 4pm (Years 4-8)
Speech Day: Sat 8 July 10am-12pm – for ALL pupils in Years 4-8

Nursery Term Dates 2022-23

Nursery re-opens – Monday 5 September 2022

Nursery is closed on the following dates:

Monday 24 October 2022 – Friday 28 October 2022 (re-open Monday 31 October 2022)
Monday 26 December 2022 – Monday 2 January 2023 (re-open Tuesday 3 January)
Friday 7 April 2023 – Friday Friday 14 April 2023 (re-open Monday 17 April)
Monday 21 August 2023 – Friday 31 August 2023 (re-open Monday 4 September)

Please note we close for all UK Bank Holidays

Nursery Holiday Club dates available:
Wednesday 14 – Friday 23 December 2022
Monday 13 – Friday 17 February 2023
Monday 3 – Thursday 6 April 2023
Tuesday 30 May – Friday 2 June 2023
Monday 24 July – Friday 18 August 2023

If you are Term Time only you an book in for extra days during holiday club as these are days you would not normally attend nursery.


STAY CONNECTED

Holmwood House Nursery

151 Coach Road, Great Horkesley,
Colchester,
Essex CO6 4DX
T: (01206) 273 827
E: nurserymanager@holmwood.house

GET DIRECTIONS

Holmwood House School

Chitts Hill, Lexden,
Colchester,
Essex CO3 9ST
T: (01206) 574305
E: office@holmwood.house

GET DIRECTIONS